French Websites

The Alliance Française USA: www.afusa.org

L’Alliance Française de Paris: www.alliancefr.org

Fondation Alliance Française: www.fondation-alliancefr.org

Helpful Links

Linguistic holidays for women in France: http://www.lou-pie.fr/

A one-on-one immersion experience in this lovely home located in the Dordogne region in France.

About Dot Com French site: http://french.about.com/od/francophonie/a/daily.htm
Homepage for the Laura Lawless /About Dot Com French language section. This contains info on books, courses, tapes, and links to lessons. Excellent daily grammar lessons, vocabulary lessons, and French quotes.

Français Interactif: http://www.laits.utexas.edu/fi/
University of Texas at Austin launched this website which contains an online French text, grammar lessons, video and audio components.

University of Louisville Department of French: www.louisville.edu/a-s/cml/French/index.htm
Sometimes the best stuff is close to home. The UofL French department has a site loaded with good links.

Word Reference: http://www.wordreference.com/
A free online multi-lingual dictionary with verb conjugator and forums

Photographs of Paris: http://petapixel.com/2015/12/10/these-color-photos-of-paris-were-shot-100-years-ago/

French TV: http://www.itele.fr/direct

Helpful Links for Children

Try MiniTFO: http://www1.tfo.org/mini/Accueil

“BookBox French” stories and “Monde des Petits” on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/

French  Media

Le Journal Permanent: http://permanent.nouvelobs.com
Web version of the Nouvel Observateur

France Amerique: http://www.france-amerique.com
American edition of Le Figaro for French expatriates

Courrier International: http://www.courrierinternational.com/

L’Express: http://www.lexpress.fr/

Elle: http://www.elle.fr/

L’Entreprise: http://lentreprise.lexpress.fr/

Le Monde Diplomatique: http://www.monde-diplomatique.fr/

Paris Match: http://www.parismatch.com/

Le Point: http://www.lepoint.fr/

France Today: https://www.francetoday.com/

French Radio

France Info: www.radiofrance.fr/chaines/france-info/accueil/
Listen to the latest breaking news from France via streaming audio.

Food & Wine Links

Le Relais: http://www.lerelaisrestaurant.com

Brasserie Provence: http://brasserieprovence.com

Louis le Français: http://louislefrancaischef.com/

La Chasse: https://lachasselouisville.com/

Chez Seneba
Spicy Senegalese cuisine from West Africa
4218 Bishop Lane
502-473-8959

Culinary Websites

Patricia Wells: www.patriciawells.com
Patricia Wells started out as the Paris restaurant critic for the International Herald Tribune. Over the years, she has become something of a french culinary institution. She continues her food column in the Herald Tribune, but has added a website, a cooking school in Provence, a cooking school in Paris, and is the author of numerous books, including the famous Foodlover’s Guide to Paris. Her website features a list of top restaurant picks in Paris.  It’s always up-to-date, and it pays to check it when planning a Paris trip.

French Wine Imports

Marcus Brothers: http://marcus-imports.com

Marcus Brothers imports French wine and is based in Prospect, KY as well as Paris, France.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter